The Literary Phoenix

Funny, the damage a silly little book can do. Especially in the hands of a silly little girl.

I was watching this video by Emily McGregor and I found myself thinking… the internet has an app for everything.  Whether it’s a website or a software application, it seems that essentially there’s three different ways to organize everything to your taste.

Well, almost.

I have yet to find software I like for organizing my writing materials.  I tried the free trial of Scrivener and was unimpressed.  I have the paid version of Write Way and figured I would “make it work” but it just wasn’t customizable or expansive enough for my personal tastes.  I think when it really comes down to it, I need a whole room and a couple of cork boards to facilitate the kind of organized, available working space to spread out my writing.

Do you use a software client to organize your book not?  If you could design your own, what would it look like?

Leave a Reply

