The Literary Phoenix

Funny, the damage a silly little book can do. Especially in the hands of a silly little girl.

1

 

Series: Blue Bloods (Book Two)

Published: May 2007

Page Count: 307

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Mystery, Vampire

Read Count: Once

Duration: July 8th – July 12th

Rated? Four Stars

Preparations are underway in New York for an exclusive gala hosted by the city’s wealthy, powerful Blue Bloods. But it is an after-party masquerade where true danger lurks, and a young vampire’s destiny is changed.

TLDR?

I still don’t know if I like it or not.  Better read the next book.


I still really enjoyed this book… while simultaneously finding myself very annoyed by it. I can’t attach to the characters at all, especially as I grow older and they feel young, and yet, I am completely drawn into their story. Just as I’m thinking I’ve got the whole story pegged, something changes, and I’m thrown way off track. I love that in books.

My occasional frustration with the superficiality of the characters is the only thing that keeps this from being five stars for me. I like the plot, I like representation of the vampires. Generally, I really like this series and I will be picking up the next book.

Find it on: Amazon, Goodreads, Barnes & Noble.
Available on Kindle & Nook.

Leave a Reply

