“Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief” by Rick Riordan

This first installment in PERCY JACKSON AND THE OLYMPIANS is a fun tale of the Greek pantheon, heroes and villains, quests and monsters.  It was a delight to read and I wish I had been able to read it when I was Percy’s age! Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan Narrated by … More “Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief” by Rick Riordan

Burgers & Shakes for Everyone! – OR – Why Food is Such an AWESOME Element of Setting

I read novels to get immersed into awesome worlds. Okay, so if I really broke it down I would tell you that characters are awesome, plot is essential, love stories are annoying (I’M SORRY GUYS, I WANT MONSTERS NOT KISSING), and can magic please exist?  But the escapism element?  Yeah, that’s why I read in a … More Burgers & Shakes for Everyone! – OR – Why Food is Such an AWESOME Element of Setting